an article i wish i’d written.

18 year old me had no idea…

Well, not that I had no idea, I guess I just didn’t realise how little control I have over the wonderful way life will pan out.
I have wasted so many nights sleep worrying about ‘what ifs’ when I could have been enjoying the ride.

I’m so happy I’ve travelled more, and taken those huge risks.
I need to learn to be more patient, even now, I think I was perhaps more patient when I was 18.
I am however glad that I’ve learnt to cut the wheat from the chaff and get rid of the people in my life who aren’t good for me, which I guess goes hand in hand with me loving myself.

Even the past 2 years I’ve noticed a huge difference in my confidence, my approach to life and, as many people recently have pointed out: my resilience.

Leave a Reply

