a&a; go, go, go, go…go.

You might have noticed it’s been a bit of radio silence on the blog the past few weeks.
Aside from the HUGE secret that we somehow managed to badly keep, there’s been a lot going on behind the scenes. I don’t feel like I’ve stopped since I got back and there doesn’t look like there’ll be time to pause and breath for a few more weeks.

Of course I wouldn’t have it any other way.

This week has been all awesome. I don’t think I’ve had time to do anything awkward!

awesome.

The biggest thing that’s happening is getting a job with Student Flights.
I’ve finished up my first week of classroom training, and I’m about to finish my first week ‘in store’. I have felt like something of a loose end this week, as customers have been coming in expecting me to be able to book them, and I’ve only been able to spend the time ‘having a conversation’ with them, but it has left me hungry to smash my training and really start to succeed.

This isn’t just a job, this really can be a career for me and the multitude of dangling carrots, from commission, to famils, to global and Buzz Night are really motivating me at the moment.
I know it’s not going to be easy to get started, building a business or rather a lead base is always a pain in the arse when you’re first starting somewhere new, but as my TL keeps telling me, at least it’s all warm – people want to go on holiday.
My job is making them want to book it with me.

The house hunt is continuing for Zac and I, as we work to try and find a little nest to call our own. We were turned down from what I thought could be our dream home as the landlord had pre-approved tenants before the open inspection, but we’re optimistic we’ll have somewhere to call home soon having applied for a few suitable places yesterday.

We tested out a potential new regular brunch hole called The Hatter and the Hare and it’s just been so nice to slip into that domestic routine.
It’s boring and the same each day, it’s lunches and meal prep, groceries and not being able to decide what to have for dinner, a never ending cycle of washing and gym and cuddles and complaining it’s too cold to have the fan on all night and honestly?
I couldn’t be happier.

And then, just when I thought things couldn’t get any better, I managed to score Ed Sheeran tickets – and bloody good ones too!

Leave a Reply

